Return to Headlines

CyberPatriot Results, Rounds 1-2

The first two rounds of the CyberPatriot competition were completed on 10/25 and 11/15. The teams' scores were totaled and used to determine placement into one of three tiers (Silver, Gold, or Platinum) for the upcoming State Round taking place on 12/6. We are pleased to announce that three teams have qualified for the Platinum Tier, scoring in the top 30% of teams nationally in their divisions; and three teams have qualified for the Gold Tier (next 40%). The teams and their qualifying scores are as follows:

All Service Division (AFJROTC)
572.93 - Platinum: Ragin' Cyberpenos (Team Captain Henry Nino, Leonardo Amaya, Adrian Mason, Conner Garces, Austen Araiza)
476.43  - Platinum: Cybiotes (Team Captain Jackson Bitters, Jenesis McDavitt, Julius Taylor, Joshua Reyna, Jasli Martinez))
373.20 - Gold: P3p$i_Pir@te$.rar (Team Captain Pilar Zinsmeyer, Alex Overley, Dillion Swomley, Jacob Nichols)

Open Division
570.40 - Platinum: owo (Team Captain Dominick Ralston, Kerian Downes, Grace Simonson, Alyssa Burlingame, Jasmine Salazar, Caleb Favela)
517.40 - Gold: RTDK (Team Captain Kylee Hall, Eli Shoemaker, Jett Winkler, Brady Swan, Vlad Holovkov, Kassidee Webb)
474.20 - Gold: Big Brain (Team Captain Sophia Hernandez, Joel Simonson, Mark Arce, Bowen Foreman, Abigail Amiscosa, Savannah Stephens)

CyberPatriot is the National Youth Cyber Education Program created by the Air Force Association to inspire K-12 students toward careers in cybersecurity or other science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines critical to our nation's future. At the core of the program is the National Youth Cyber Defense Competition, the nation's largest cyber defense competition that puts high school and middle school students in charge of securing virtual networks.